TGSA Committee Representation


For information on committee representation or applying for vacant committee positions, please contact Graeme Bishop, your VP Senate, at

Unless otherwise indicated, the number of representatives required for each position is one (1).

**Please note that, as of now, this list is out of date. We are working to update the information on this page as soon as possible.**

TGSA Committees

[TGSA committees can all have more than one representative selected from the TGSA Executive and Board of Directors.]

Long Term Planning Committee:
Constitutional Changes Committee:
Finance Committee:
Social Justice Committee:
Sustainability Committee:
Health Benefits Committee:

CASSC Representatives

Colleges and Student Services Committee:
Athletics Advisory Committee:
Colleges Committee:
Housing Committee:
Graduate Housing (Housing Subcommittee):

Housing Advisory Committee (Housing Subcommittee):
Food Services Advisory Committee:
Student Wellness Committee:
Convocation Committee:
Campus Card Committee:
Student Transitions and Careers Committee:
Student Charter of Rights and Responsibilities Committee: Co-Curricular Record Committee:
Fair Trade Campus Steering Committee:
Spiritual Affairs Committee:

Senate Representatives

For more information on Senate committees and subcommittees, please visit the Trent University Senate page.

Senate Executive Committee:
Nominating and Governance Subcommittee (N&G):
University Honours Subcommittee (UHS):
Academic Planning and Budget Committee (AP&B):
Graduate Studies Committee [2 representatives]:
Curriculum and Regulations Subcommittee:
Cyclical Program Review Committee:
Research Policy Committee (RPC):
SSHRC Research Grants Subcommittee:
Natural Sciences Research Grants Subcommittee:
Health Studies/Sciences Research Grants Subcommittee:
Distinguished Research Awards Subcommittee:
Research Ethics Board (REB):
Special Appeals Committee:
Teaching and Learning Support Committee (T&L):
Library Advisory Subcommittee:
Teaching Awards Subcommittee:
Technology for Teaching and Learning Subcommittee:

TCSA Representatives

For more information on the TCSA, please visit

Board of Directors Committee:
Standing Committee on Transportation:

Other Committee Representatives

President’s Group:
Emergency Planning Committee:
Board of Governors of Trent University:
Science Safety Advisory Committee:
Library Space Planning Committee:
Trent Sustainable Agriculture Experimental Farm Committee:
Entrepreneurship Centre User Group:
Otonabee College Advisory Council:
IT Steering Committee (ITSC):
Vision 2020 Development Working Group IT Committee:
Nature Areas Stewardship Advisory Committee:
Facilities and Grounds Advisory Committee:
Animal Care Committee: Simon Tapper
Environmental Advisory Board (EAB):
Facilities and Grounds:
Honorific and Wayfinding Campus Names:
Presidential Advisory Council on
Human Rights, Equity, and Accessibility (PACHREA):

Space Utilization and Construction Management:
Heritage Committee:
Sustainable Trent Committee:
Ontario Graduate Students’ Alliance:
Sexual Violence Steering Committee:
Retention Committee: